2015 Series Results


The 2015 Series has now finished and the full results have been posted on the Results Page for you to check out. We had lots of new racers taking part and plenty of familiar faces too. Overall, it’s been a brilliant year for participation and we can only hope to take that to a new level next year. If you know anyone who might be interested, please direct them to the series!

Our deserving prize winners for the overall points competition were:

1st Place Emma Cockroft from BikeShed – UEX

2nd Place Zoe Betteridge from North Devon Wheelers – South Fork

3rd Place Heidi Viles from Somerset RC – The Bicycle Chain


The 4th Cat competition was also won by Emma Cockroft after only starting racing this year and achieving some brilliant wins at circuit races. Congratulations Emma!

The Vet 40+ competition was won by Sarah Godwin from Team Tor 2000 (formerly Somerset RC) after a consistently good season. Congratulations Sarah!


The Junior competition was won by Emily Attfield from Velosure-Starley Primal but sadly, she couldn’t be with us at the presentation. Congratulations Emily!

Finally, we’d like to say a massive big thank you to series sponsor Kalas who provided us with the trophies and winner’s jersey. They also sponsor several local women’s race teams and do a lot in the cycling community so make sure you support your local companies! Also, a HUGE thank you to all of the cycling clubs, commissaires, race organisers and volunteers who help make the events happen in the first place. Here’s to 2016!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s